Verkan α

Finally done, I think. As they say, you never finish a drawing you just give up with it. I made the sketch for this illustration in 1999, at that time i was very influenced by Five star stories and i really wanted to make a design with that kind of look and feel, but something done by me. I don’t know if i succeeded but it’s great to finally see this drawing it completed.


After almost two weeks of work it’s time to move on to another illustration. I really enjoyed making this one, many good memories from the 90´s and also I listened to many inspiring albums in the process. Ulver, Satyricon, Immortal, Vangelis and many others stayed with me late at night working.

#mecha #ferkad #mechanic #robot #conceptart #Shield #illustration #drawing #makaze #ロボット #メカ#verkan #HazardousEnvironment #exoplanetary #machine #mörkgrynning #Exoskeleton #immortal #vangelis #spaceexploration #battlescene #combatmecha

Here are some images of the painting process.

Leave a comment